Testimonials & Reviews

Houston Neurology & Sleep Diagnostic Center

Allen Chu, MD, PhD

Neuromuscular Medicine Specialist & Sleep Medicine Specialist located in Houston, TX & The Woodlands, TX

21 total reviews

Dr. Allen Chu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.62 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Allen Chu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James M.
Submitted 04/01/21
professional and thorough
Kathryn R.
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Chu was very thorough! He determined that my problem was not neurologic, and suggested it would be safe to get my second Pfizer vaccine.
David S.
Submitted 03/06/21
Good overall experience
Darlene K.
Submitted 03/05/21
Office conditions extremely cold!
Sherry F.
Submitted 03/02/21
Everyone looks very nice and he was amazing! It took the time to explain things to me that other doctors didn't.
Maggie H.
Submitted 01/13/21
I like that they emailed me my paperwork. I was able to fill it out prior to my visit, which saved time in the office. They did great reminders and did my COVID-19 check by phone, minutes to my appointment. The Dr. was timely. I viewed an orientation video that got me prepared for my procedure. Which made me feel more comfortable. Dr. Chu was intuitive and curious with my concerns, he really listened. I left with a diagnosis and a plan for my future. They made my next appointments on the spot and called in my RX quickly. I feel better already and I’m confident that Dr. Chu will get me further on my road to recovery.
Rolando A.
Submitted 12/11/20
Good experience
Pamela W.
Submitted 11/08/20
Dr.Chu was very friendly and explained findings. He was very cautious and respectful of COVID 19 protical.
Arron A.
Submitted 11/06/20
Quick and Efficient
Doud S.
Submitted 10/23/20
Excellent visit
Sandy A.
Submitted 10/08/20
I was apprehensive about the nerve test but knew I had to go through with it. Dr. Chu was great! It was much easier than I expected. If anyone asked for a recommendation Dr. Chu would be at the top of my list! Thank you Dr. Chu!
Salvador C.
Submitted 07/02/20
Excellent treatment
Dale S.
Submitted 07/02/20
I've had nerve tests before and Dr. Chu was relatively painless, quite a relief. My only complaint was that it took almost a month to get an appointment, a month filled with pain.
Ruth M.
Submitted 10/20/19
He was very helpful and he gave me some answers.
Ricky H.
Submitted 10/20/19
The experience with Dr. Chu & his nurse was great. Trying to reach the office is another matter.
Trisha J.
Submitted 10/20/19
It was a good experience.
Felix W.
Submitted 10/19/19
My office visit for my EMG - was surprisingly, pleasant and painless. Dr. Chu was quick, efficient, and I learned some things about my condition. I was in and out in no time. Very pleasant experience.
Scott B.
Submitted 09/17/19
I was an experience
Allyson M.
Submitted 09/05/19
Dr Chu was great and explained everything
Geraldine C.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr Chu HAS GREAT INSIGHT INTO MY NERVE AND MUSCLE PROBLEMS AND UNDERSTANDING ABOUT MY LEVEL OF PAIN. LOCATION OF HIS OFFICE WAS A LONG WALK FOR ME SINCE I REQUIRE A WALKER.