Testimonials & Reviews

Houston Neurology & Sleep Diagnostic Center

Allen Chu, MD, PhD

Neuromuscular Medicine Specialist & Sleep Medicine Specialist located in Greater Houston, TX

23 total reviews

Dr. Allen Chu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Allen Chu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William R.
Submitted 05/19/22
Dr. Chu was very efficient, thorough and instilled confidence in his diagnosis and recommended treatment. I would highly recommend his services.
Chris B.
Submitted 04/28/22
Waited a little longer in the exam room than wanted, but the doctor was very thorough in his examination
JERRY G.
Submitted 04/24/22
Pleasant
Onyeka N.
Submitted 04/07/22
The staff is very sweet and helped me when I had trouble moving around or filling out paperwork the doctor is nice he listens to you let’s you finish explaining how u feel without interruption and explains to you what’s going on in a way you understand answered all my questions
Dolores K.
Submitted 01/17/22
All was explained before the test.
Kathryn O.
Submitted 10/30/21
I had been suffering with bilateral carpal tunnel for a number of years promising myself I would get it repaired soon. My PCP referred me to a hand specialist who then sent me to Dr. Chu for nerve conduction testing. Even though I am a nurse I was rather apprehensive. At my initial appt. I was greeted by his friendly staff and placed in the orientation room where I viewed a recording of the procedure given by Dr. Chu. I began to relax a little. I was then ushered to the treatment room and was met by Dr. Chu. He answered my few questions and asked me a few questions. Then it was time for the procedure. He told me what to expect before it happened. Being very quick and efficient the test was over before I knew it. He gave me results and referred me back to Dr. Arief. Thank you, Dr. Chu, for making the visit pleasant.
Marlene W.
Submitted 08/13/21
Easy procedure All were professional and friendly Highly recommend testing at this office
James M.
Submitted 04/01/21
professional and thorough
Kathryn R.
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Chu was very thorough! He determined that my problem was not neurologic, and suggested it would be safe to get my second Pfizer vaccine.
Darlene K.
Submitted 03/05/21
Office conditions extremely cold!
Sherry F.
Submitted 03/02/21
Everyone looks very nice and he was amazing! It took the time to explain things to me that other doctors didn't.
Maggie H.
Submitted 01/13/21
I like that they emailed me my paperwork. I was able to fill it out prior to my visit, which saved time in the office. They did great reminders and did my COVID-19 check by phone, minutes to my appointment. The Dr. was timely. I viewed an orientation video that got me prepared for my procedure. Which made me feel more comfortable. Dr. Chu was intuitive and curious with my concerns, he really listened. I left with a diagnosis and a plan for my future. They made my next appointments on the spot and called in my RX quickly. I feel better already and I’m confident that Dr. Chu will get me further on my road to recovery.
Rolando A.
Submitted 12/11/20
Good experience
Pamela W.
Submitted 11/08/20
Dr.Chu was very friendly and explained findings. He was very cautious and respectful of COVID 19 protical.
Arron A.
Submitted 11/06/20
Quick and Efficient
Doud S.
Submitted 10/23/20
Excellent visit
Salvador C.
Submitted 07/02/20
Excellent treatment
Ruth M.
Submitted 10/20/19
He was very helpful and he gave me some answers.
Felix W.
Submitted 10/19/19
My office visit for my EMG - was surprisingly, pleasant and painless. Dr. Chu was quick, efficient, and I learned some things about my condition. I was in and out in no time. Very pleasant experience.
Scott B.
Submitted 09/17/19
I was an experience