Testimonials & Reviews

Houston Neurology & Sleep Diagnostic Center

Allen Chu, MD, PhD

Neuromuscular Medicine Specialist & Sleep Medicine Specialist located in Greater Houston, TX

4.96/5 Star Rating
25 total reviews

Dr. Allen Chu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Allen Chu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Norma S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr. Chu was in time, professional and took the time to explain everything to me.
Brenda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/23
Dr. Chu was very thorough and explained everything as the test progressed.
William R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Dr. Chu was very efficient, thorough and instilled confidence in his diagnosis and recommended treatment. I would highly recommend his services.
Chris B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Waited a little longer in the exam room than wanted, but the doctor was very thorough in his examination
JERRY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/22
Pleasant
Onyeka N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
The staff is very sweet and helped me when I had trouble moving around or filling out paperwork the doctor is nice he listens to you let’s you finish explaining how u feel without interruption and explains to you what’s going on in a way you understand answered all my questions
Dolores K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/22
All was explained before the test.
Kathryn O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
I had been suffering with bilateral carpal tunnel for a number of years promising myself I would get it repaired soon. My PCP referred me to a hand specialist who then sent me to Dr. Chu for nerve conduction testing. Even though I am a nurse I was rather apprehensive. At my initial appt. I was greeted by his friendly staff and placed in the orientation room where I viewed a recording of the procedure given by Dr. Chu. I began to relax a little. I was then ushered to the treatment room and was met by Dr. Chu. He answered my few questions and asked me a few questions. Then it was time for the procedure. He told me what to expect before it happened. Being very quick and efficient the test was over before I knew it. He gave me results and referred me back to Dr. Arief. Thank you, Dr. Chu, for making the visit pleasant.
Marlene W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/21
Easy procedure All were professional and friendly Highly recommend testing at this office
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
professional and thorough
Kathryn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
Dr. Chu was very thorough! He determined that my problem was not neurologic, and suggested it would be safe to get my second Pfizer vaccine.
Darlene K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/21
Office conditions extremely cold!
Sherry F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
Everyone looks very nice and he was amazing! It took the time to explain things to me that other doctors didn't.
Maggie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
I like that they emailed me my paperwork. I was able to fill it out prior to my visit, which saved time in the office. They did great reminders and did my COVID-19 check by phone, minutes to my appointment. The Dr. was timely. I viewed an orientation video that got me prepared for my procedure. Which made me feel more comfortable. Dr. Chu was intuitive and curious with my concerns, he really listened. I left with a diagnosis and a plan for my future. They made my next appointments on the spot and called in my RX quickly. I feel better already and I’m confident that Dr. Chu will get me further on my road to recovery.
Rolando A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
Good experience
Pamela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/20
Dr.Chu was very friendly and explained findings. He was very cautious and respectful of COVID 19 protical.
Arron A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Quick and Efficient
Doud S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/20
Excellent visit
Salvador C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/20
Excellent treatment
Ruth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/19
He was very helpful and he gave me some answers.