Testimonials & Reviews

Houston Neurology & Sleep Diagnostic Center

Allen Chu, MD, PhD

Neuromuscular Medicine Specialist & Sleep Medicine Specialist located in Greater Houston, TX

4.97/5 Star Rating
34 total reviews

Dr. Allen Chu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Allen Chu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Darlene K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/21
Office conditions extremely cold!
Sherry F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
Everyone looks very nice and he was amazing! It took the time to explain things to me that other doctors didn't.
Maggie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
I like that they emailed me my paperwork. I was able to fill it out prior to my visit, which saved time in the office. They did great reminders and did my COVID-19 check by phone, minutes to my appointment. The Dr. was timely. I viewed an orientation video that got me prepared for my procedure. Which made me feel more comfortable. Dr. Chu was intuitive and curious with my concerns, he really listened. I left with a diagnosis and a plan for my future. They made my next appointments on the spot and called in my RX quickly. I feel better already and I’m confident that Dr. Chu will get me further on my road to recovery.
Rolando A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
Good experience
Pamela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/20
Dr.Chu was very friendly and explained findings. He was very cautious and respectful of COVID 19 protical.
Arron A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Quick and Efficient
Doud S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/20
Excellent visit
Salvador C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/20
Excellent treatment
Ruth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/19
He was very helpful and he gave me some answers.
Felix W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/19
My office visit for my EMG - was surprisingly, pleasant and painless. Dr. Chu was quick, efficient, and I learned some things about my condition. I was in and out in no time. Very pleasant experience.
Scott B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/19
I was an experience
Allyson M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/19
Dr Chu was great and explained everything
Geraldine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr Chu HAS GREAT INSIGHT INTO MY NERVE AND MUSCLE PROBLEMS AND UNDERSTANDING ABOUT MY LEVEL OF PAIN. LOCATION OF HIS OFFICE WAS A LONG WALK FOR ME SINCE I REQUIRE A WALKER.
Diana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/19
good